Blackfoot is an American Southern rock band formed in Jacksonville, Florida in 1969. Though they primarily play with a Southern rock style, they are also known as a hard rock act. The band's classic lineup consisted of guitarist and vocalist Rickey Medlocke, guitarist Charlie Hargrett, bassist Greg T. Walker, and drummer Jackson Spires.                         

Blackfoot has been a staple in southern rock history since the debut of the 1979 Strikes album featuring the hit tracks, “Train, Train” and “Highway Song”.


Blackfoot has experienced lineup changes throughout their 52 year career. The most recent being five accomplished rockers from South Carolina. Chosen by Rickey Medlocke and the Blackfoot team, Stuart McConnell, Chief Spires, Drew Spencer, Kenny Lawrence and Dave Somerville are the new ambassadors to the Blackfoot brand. Based out of Greenville, South Carolina, the new line up is bringing the hardened, southern rock sound of Blackfoot to audiences around the world. The success of the 2021 US tour has focused the band on their addition to the Blackfoot discography with a blistering full length release, slated for 2022.


Blackfoot is currently booking shows worldwide. 


Be sure to head over to the Tour section to stay informed on upcoming shows.

Band Members:
Chief Spires-Bass, Vocals

Dave Somerville-Drums
Drew Spencer-Guitar
Stuart Mcconnell-Guitar, Vocals


Join our mailing list for the latest news, tour dates & free tickets!

Thanks for submitting!